Car
insurance

Home
insurance

Recreational vehicle
insurance

Business
insurance

Farm
insurance
Promutuel Assurance
Bois-Francs
Request a
quote
Start
Contact us
1 800 463-3829

Promutuel Insurance Bois-Francs: we insure you better.

We've been insuring people in Victoriaville and Asbestos for so long, we know your needs better than anyone. That's why we can offer you the best home, car, business or farm coverage for your budget. Welcome to Promutuel Insurance, your home away from home!

Logo Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs

NEW!
The wait is over. Online contracts are here!

No more paper policies! With the brand new online service from Promutuel Insurance, you can now get your insurance policies and certificates electronically. How? Simply by signing up for Online Policies in your Client Space !

This online service is sure to please. What’s more, by signing up for an Online Policy, you could win a $5,000 travel credit for your dream destination or one of twelve luxury suitcases!

To learn more about all the benefits of your Client Space, click here.

A Lucky Winner in the “Take a Payment Holiday for 1 Year” Contest

Promutuel Insurance Bois-Francs is pleased to announce the winner of its “Take a Payment Holiday for 1 Year” contest, Victoriaville’s Annie Arsenault.

To qualify, we invite our insured members to complete a customer satisfaction survey after a claim is settled. A winner is declared each year from among our members who complete the survey.

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR HOME THEATRE WINNER!

Promutuel Insurance Bois-Francs is pleased to announce the winner of the “On vous prédit un beau prix!” contest held during the 2015 Holstein Quebec picnic at Fleury et fils farms in Victoriaville on July 10.

Congratulations to Marc Coursol of Ferme-Neuve, winner of the home theatre! His name was selected in a random draw the week following the picnic.

Congratulations to the winner of our “Take a Payment Holiday for 1 Year!” contest

Promutuel Insurance Bois-Francs is pleased to announce the winner of its “Take a Payment Holiday for 1 Year” contest. Johanne Provencher has won the payments on her vehicle premium. Congratulations!

To help us continually improve our services, we ask our insured members to fill out a satisfaction survey after they make a claim. Every year, we hold a draw from among the respondents.

Winner of a home theater

Promutuel Insurance Bois-Francs was at Salon de l'habitation Kinsmen, held March 13 to 15. During this event, we held a contest and collected entries from visitors. Congratulations to Christian Lecours of Victoriaville, our proud winner of a home theater!

POSITIVE RESULTS FOR FISCAL 2014

Assemblée générale annuelle 2015

At its annual general meeting on March 8, Promutuel Insurance Bois-Francs unveiled positive results for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014. Growth is the name of the game here and our future has never looked more promising!
For more details, see the press release (in French only) on this topic.

Annual General Meeting

Assemblée générale annuelle - Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs

Insured-members of Promutuel Insurance Bois-Francs are invited to join us at Victorin at 10:00 a.m on March 8. We hope to see many of you there! To read the meeting notice, click on the following link:

Meeting notice (french only)

Solidarity for the Relay for Life

Sometimes it takes a diagnosis for people to realize how important health is. That’s what motivated the entire team at Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs to participate in “jeans Friday” by giving $2 each week. On May 26, Raymond Beaudet, General Manger, remitted a cheque for $2,092 to Annick Bergeron, of the Relay for Life. They were joined by a few employees who proudly participated in the fundraising campaign.

Winner of the Join your AGM! contest

Winner of the Join your AGM! contest - Promutuel Insurance Bois-Francs

Mr. Roger Béliveau of Warwick is the lucky winner of our Join Your AGM! Contest, held on March 16. The photo shows Mr. Béliveau receiving his prize, a 10-inch Samsung Galaxy tablet and case, from Ms. Suzanne L. Mailhot, Chair of the Board of Directors of Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs, and Mr. Raymond Beaudet, General Manager.

Winner of the Take a payment holiday for 1 year contest

Winner of the Take a payment holiday for 1 year contest - Promutuel Insurance Bois-Francs

Ms. Jeannine Hinse is the winner of our Take a Payment Holiday for 1 Year Contest. She wins a payment holiday for her car insurance premium. In the photo: Ms. Hinse, Mr. Raymond Beaudet, General Manager of Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs, and Ms. Christine Hubert, Director of Claims.

$250,000 sponsorship over 10 years

New sports complex becomes the Complexe multisport Promutuel Insurance

This partnership between the Commission scolaire des Bois-Francs, the City of Victoriaville, the CEGEP and Promutuel Bois-Francs will highlight our shared values: promoting the development of young students through sport, increasing population retention and attracting new residents. This project shows how partnerships can meet the individual needs of stakeholders and provide benefits for all.

Easy access to discounts

Promutuel Bois-Francs, proud partner of Victoriaville Habitation Durable

Promutuel Bois-Francs is now a proud partner of Victoriaville’s sustainable living project. This environmentally friendly and energy-efficient construction and renovation initiative allows insurance customers with a 3-, 4- or 5-star rating to get an extra 10% off their home insurance and 5% off their passenger vehicle insurance. 

Directors

Suzanne L. Mailhot
President
President of the executive committee
Victoriaville
François St-Cyr
Vice-president of the board and executive committee
President of the audit committee
Princeville
André Pouliot
Member of the executive committee
Member of the ethics committee
Saint-Christophe-d'Arthabaska
Jean-Guy Blanchette
Member of the audit committee
Warwick
Réginald Paquette
Ethics committee President
Saint-Albert-de-Warwick
Thérèse Vincent
Member of the ethics committee
Sainte-Séraphine

Management team

Raymond Beaudet
General Manager
Christine Hubert
Indemnification manager
Geneviève Gagnon
Human resources manager
Joanick Vouligny
Interim manager – Risks analysis
Justin Lemay
Financial and administration manager
Pauline Durand, PAA
Sales and business development manager

Our other insurance products

In addition to car insurance, home insurance, recreational vehicle insurance, business insurance and farm insurance, Promutuel Insurance offers a range of complementary products designed to meet insured-members’ needs.

Use the menu to the right to discover our other insurance products.

Life and health insurance

Thanks to a network of financial security advisors, Promutuel offers its insured members access to a wide range of life and health insurance products.

 Produit Assurance de personne - Promutuel Assurance

  • Permanent life insurance
  • Permanent life insurance without medical examination
  • Temporary life insurance
  • Universal life insurance
  • Disability insurance
  • Critical illness insurance
  • Long-term care insurance
  • Travel insurance

For information : 1 800 510-4630, extension 2322.

*The financial security advisors are affiliated with Promutuel Insurance 
Boréale and sell products from a number of life insurance providers.

2016 ANNUAL REPORT

In 2016 we continued our efforts to provide an unparalleled client experience, in particular by increasing our digital presence and agility. Leveraging our clear vision and proven ability to adapt, we were able to succeed in a highly competitive landscape.

We invite you to consult our annual report, which summarizes our highlights and financial results from the past year.

2015 ANNUAL REPORT

The year 2015 was brimming with rich and promising projects, which inspired us to step up our efforts today to confidently build a brilliant future for our organization. We invite you to consult your mutual insurance association’s annual report for its 2015 results.

2014 Annual Report

A lot of positive changes occurred in 2014, which bodes well for the future of our organization. This annual report provides a summary of our projects and results from the past year.

2013 Annual Report

2013 will have unquestionably been a year of great achievements. We completed many projects and we have the impression that Promutuel is undergoing a renaissance, bringing greater success for the future. To learn more, refer to your Mutual company’s 2013 annual report (available in French only).

Territoire Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs

About us

The roots of Promutuel Bois-Francs date back to 1899, when Mr. François-Xavier Desrochers founded the Fire Insurance Mutual Company of the Saint-Médard de Warwick parish. Some 40 years later, this parish mutual merged with the Mutual of Arthabaska and other mutuals to form the Fire Insurance Mutual Company of Arthabaska county. They would undergo several name changes over the years in order to conform to the restructuring of the insurance law and the resulting broadening of their mandate.

In 1978, the Mutual purchased land on a main road in Warwick in order to construct its head office. In 2008, the Mutual Association constructed a new building in Victoriaville to promote the development of the municipality. A few years later, it moved its Head Office to this location and closed its office in Warwick.

Highlights 2016

Promutuel Insurance Bois-Francs in number:

  • 19,284 insured members who place their trust in us
  • $22,982,000 in written premiums
  • $9,198,000 paid in indemnities
  • $14,599,000 in members’ equity

Community contributions

Solidarity, mutual aid and cooperation are three core values that are woven into the very fabric of your Mutual. Your Mutual is dedicated to investing day after day in the community, and is proud to have contributed once again this year to the socio-economic health of the region through the donations and sponsorships it has provided to various organizations. Your Mutual is a partner of choice in the success of many local events and initiatives.

Survey for our insured-members who have filed a claim

We have introduced a survey for insured-members who have filed a claim with Promutuel Insurance to give us feedback on the service they received. This survey will also enable us to improve the service we deliver to our insured-members.

The survey can be found online at http://www.promutuel.ca/sondage and access is restricted to insured-members who have received a PIN. Not all insured-members who file a claim will systematically receive a PIN to access the survey.

If you have filed a claim with Promutuel Insurance and have not received a PIN by mail or by email, but wish to share your comments with us, please do so by following our complaint process: https://www.promutuelassurance.ca/en/complaint-process.

List of available positions

No job opportunities for the moment. 

Do not hesitate to transmit your curriculum vitae by courriel to us : boisfrancs@promutuel.ca

Promutuel Bois-Francs subscribes to the principle of equity as regards employment and ensures the confidentiality of the processing of the correspondence.

Service outlets

Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs

Head Office

Victoriaville

1400, rue Notre-Dame Est
Victoriaville (Québec)
G6P 0B4
Toll-free: 
Phone: 
Fax: 
819 752-5025

Opening hours

Mon: 
*8:30 am - 5 pm
Tue: 
*8:30 am - 5 pm
Wed: 
*8:30 am - 5 pm
Thu: 
8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Fri: 
8:30 am - 5 pm
Sat: 
Closed
Sun: 
Closed
*You can get a quote over the phone from Monday to Thursday until 7:30 p.m.

Office(s)

Asbestos

245, rue du Roi
Asbestos (Québec)
J1T 1S4
Toll-free: 
Phone: 
Fax: 
819 752-5025

Opening hours

Mon: 
*8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Tue: 
*8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Wed: 
*8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Thu: 
*8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Fri: 
*8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Sat: 
Closed
Sun: 
Closed
*You can get a quote over the phone from Monday to Thursday until 7:30 p.m. The office is closed between noon and 1 p.m.
Find another local office
Go

partners

Visit our partners’ websites.

Assurance
Automobile

Assurance
Habitation

Assurance
Véhicule récréatif

Assurance
Entreprise

Assurance
Agricole
Promutuel Assurance
Bois-Francs
Obtenez une
soumission
Démarrez
Nous joindre
1 800 463-3829

Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs : ce qu'on connaît bien s'assure mieux.

Avec des bureaux à Victoriaville et à Asbestos établis depuis longtemps, on connaît votre réalité mieux que quiconque. C'est un plus quand il s'agit de vous offrir les meilleures protections pour assurer votre maison, votre auto, votre entreprise ou votre ferme, et ce, en fonction de votre budget. Bienvenue chez vous !

Logo Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs

FÉLICITATIONS À NOTRE GAGNANT D’UN CINÉMA-MAISON !

Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs est heureuse d’annoncer le gagnant du concours « On vous prédit un beau prix ! », organisé dans le cadre du Pique-nique Holstein Québec 2015 qui s’est déroulé le 10 juillet, à Victoriaville, à la ferme Fleury et fils.

Félicitations à M. Marc Coursol de Ferme-Neuve, qui a remporté un cinéma-maison ! Il a été désigné gagnant par tirage au sort au cours de la semaine suivant l’événement.

Félicitations à la gagnante de notre concours « Congé de paiement pour 1 an » !

Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs est très heureuse d’annoncer la gagnante du concours « Congé de paiement pour 1 an ». Il s’agit de Mme Johanne Provencher, qui gagne ainsi le montant de sa prime d’assurance automobile. Toutes nos félicitations !

Rappelons qu’à la suite du règlement d’un sinistre, nous demandons à nos membres-assurés de remplir un sondage de satisfaction. Cela nous permet d’améliorer constamment la qualité de nos services. Chaque année, nous déclarons un gagnant parmi les répondants.

Gagnant d’un cinéma maison

Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs a participé au Salon de l'habitation Kinsmen, qui s’est déroulé du 13 au 15 mars. Dans le cadre de cet événement, nous avons organisé un concours et recueilli les bulletins de participation des visiteurs. Félicitations à M. Christian Lecours de Victoriaville, notre heureux gagnant d’un cinéma-maison !

Des résultats positifs pour l'exercice financier 2014

Assemblée générale annuelle 2015

Lors de son assemblée générale annuelle, qui s'est tenue le 8 mars dernier, Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs a dévoilé des résultats positifs pour l'exercice financier terminé le 31 décembre 2014. La croissance est au rendez-vous et l'avenir s'annonce des plus prometteurs pour nous !
Pour plus de détails, voici le communiqué de presse à ce sujet.

Assemblée générale annuelle

Assemblée générale annuelle - Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs

Les membres-assurés de Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs sont attendus le 8 mars prochain, à 10 h, au Victorin. Nous espérons vous y voir en grand nombre ! Pour consulter l'avis de convocation, cliquez sur le lien suivant :

Avis de convocation

Solidaires du Relais pour la vie

C’est souvent après l’annonce d’un diagnostic qu’on réalise l’importance de la santé. C’est ce qui a motivé toute l’équipe de Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs à participer au « vendredi jeans » en donnant 2 S chaque semaine. Ainsi, le 26 mai dernier, M. Raymond Beaudet, directeur général, a remis un chèque de 2 092 $ à Mme Annick Bergeron, du Relais pour la Vie. Ils sont accompagnés de quelques employés ayant fièrement participé à la collecte.

Gagnant du concours "Allez participe aux assemblées !"

Gagnant du concours

M. Roger Béliveau de Warwick est l’heureux gagnant du concours « Allez participe aux assemblées ! », qui a eu lieu le 16 mars dernier. Celui-ci est entouré de Mme Suzanne L. Mailhot, présidente de Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs, et de M. Raymond Beaudet, directeur général, qui lui remettent son prix : une tablette 10 po Samsung Galaxy avec étui.

Gagnante du concours "Congé de paiement pour 1 an"

Gagnante du concours

Mme Jeannine Hinse est la gagnante du concours « Congé de paiement pour 1 an ». Elle a remporté un congé de paiement de sa prime d’assurance automobile. Elle est entourée de M. Raymond Beaudet, directeur général de Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs, et de Mme Christine Hubert, directrice – Indemnisation.

Des rabais supplémentaires à portée de main

Promutuel Bois-Francs, fier partenaire du projet d'habitation durable de Victoriaville 

Promutuel Bois-Francs est maintenant un fier partenaire du projet d'habitation durable de Victoriaville. Ce projet de construction, ou de rénovation écologique et écoénergétique, permet à un assuré ayant une certification 3, 4 ou 5 étoiles de bénéficier d'un plan de groupe lui donnant un rabais d'assurance de 10 % pour sa résidence et de 5 % pour automobile. Consultez le site www.habitationdurable.com pour plus de détails concernant ce programme (voir la rubrique « rabais des partenaires »).

Une commandite de 250 000 $ sur 10 ans

Le nouveau Complexe multisport porte fièrement le nom de Promutuel Assurance

Au-delà du partenariat entre la Commission scolaire des Bois-Francs, la Ville de Victoriaville, le Cégep et Promutuel Bois-Francs, ce sont des valeurs communes que nous partageons. Favoriser le développement de notre jeunesse étudiante par le sport, augmenter la rétention de la population et offrir un attrait aux futurs résidents. Aussi, démontrer que le partenariat et les alliances peuvent répondre à chacun des acteurs d'un projet. Collectivement, tous peuvent être gagnants.

Administrateurs

Suzanne L. Mailhot
Présidente
Présidente du comité exécutif
Victoriaville
François St-Cyr
Vice-président du conseil d'administration et du comité exécutif
Président du comité d'audit
Princeville
André Pouliot
Membre du comité exécutif
Membre du comité de déontologie et de gouvernance
Saint-Christophe-d'Arthabaska
Claude Normand
Membre du comité d'audit
Victoriaville
Jean-Guy Blanchette
Membre du comité d'audit
Warwick
Réginald Paquette
Président du comité de déontologie
Saint-Albert-de-Warwick
Thérèse Vincent
Membre du comité de déontologie
Sainte-Séraphine

Personnel

Raymond Beaudet
Directeur général
Aline Croteau
Directrice Financière
Christine Hubert
Directrice de l'Indemnisation
Pauline Durand, PAA
Directrice — Ventes et développement des affaires

Nos autres produits d'assurance

En plus de l’assurance auto, habitation, véhicule récréatif, entreprise et agricole, Promutuel Assurance offre à ses membres-assurés des produits complémentaires afin de répondre à leurs divers besoins.

Utilisez le menu de navigation à votre droite pour découvrir nos autres produits.

Assurance de personnes

Grâce à un réseau de conseillers en sécurité financière, Promutuel offre à ses 
membres-assurés l'accès à toute une gamme de produits en assurance de personnes.

Produit Assurance de personne - Promutuel Assurance

  • Assurance vie permanente
  • Assurance vie permanente sans examen médical
  • Assurance vie temporaire
  • Vie universelle
  • Assurance invalidité
  • Assurance maladies graves
  • Assurance soins de longue durée
  • Assurance voyage

Pour obtenir de l'information sur ces produits en assurance de personnes,
composez le 1 800 510-4630, poste 2322.

RAPPORT ANNUEL 2015

/sites/default/files/Rapport annuel 2015 - Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs

L’année 2015 a été fertile en projets riches et porteurs, lesquels nous incitent à redoubler d’ardeur pour bâtir dès maintenant, avec confiance, un futur lumineux pour notre organisation. Nous vous invitons à consulter le rapport annuel de votre Société mutuelle pour connaître le bilan de 2015.

RAPPORT ANNUEL 2014

Rapport Annuel 2014 - Promutuel Assurance Beauce-Etchemins

L’année 2014 a été ponctuée de grands changements positifs qui font miroiter un avenir des plus prometteurs pour notre organisation. Nous vous invitons à consulter notre rapport annuel qui résume nos projets et résultats de la dernière année.

Rapport annuel 2013

L’année 2013 aura été sans conteste l’année des grandes réalisations. Plusieurs projets ont été accomplis et on a l’impression que Promutuel vit une véritable renaissance, porteuse des plus grands succès pour l’avenir. Pour en savoir davantage, consultez le rapport annuel 2013 de votre Société mutuelle.

Territoire Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs

Qui sommes-nous ?

Les origines de Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs remontent à 1899, année où M. François-Xavier Desrochers a fondé la Compagnie d'assurance mutuelle contre le feu de la paroisse de Saint-Médard de Warwick. Quelque 40 ans plus tard, cette mutuelle de paroisse fusionne avec la Mutuelle d'Arthabaska et d'autres mutuelles pour former la Compagnie d'assurance mutuelle contre le feu du comté d'Arthabaska. Celle-ci changea de dénomination sociale à plusieurs reprises pour s'adapter aux réaménagements de la Loi sur les assurances et à l'élargissement du mandat qui en découlait.

En 1978, la Mutuelle fait l'acquisition d'un terrain sur une artère principale de la ville de Warwick pour y faire construire son siège social. En 2008, la Société mutuelle construisit un immeuble à Victoriaville afin de favoriser le développement de cette municipalité. Quelques années plus tard, elle procéda au déménagement de son siège dans cette localité et ferma son bureau de Warwick.

Faits saillants 2015

Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs, c’est :

  • La confiance de 16 494 personnes assurées
  • Un total de 19 635 000 $ en primes souscrites
  • 11 567 000 $ versés en indemnités
  • Un avoir des membres de 7 985 000 $

Contribution à la communauté

Solidarité, entraide et coopération sont trois valeurs qui représentent bien le caractère mutualiste de votre Mutuelle. Soucieuse de s'investir jour après jour dans sa communauté, la Mutuelle est fière d'avoir contribué cette année encore, grâce aux dons et commandites versés à divers organismes, au rayonnement socio-économique de la région. Votre Mutuelle est un partenaire de choix dans la réalisation de nombreux événements et projets d'ici !

Sondage auprès de nos membres-assurés qui ont fait une réclamation

Le sondage que nous avons mis en place permet aux personnes qui ont fait une réclamation chez Promutuel Assurance de nous donner une rétroaction sur le service reçu. De plus, il nous permet d’améliorer le service offert à nos membres-assurés.

Le sondage est accessible au http://www.promutuel.ca/sondage et requiert un code d’accès. Promutuel Assurance n’envoie cependant pas systématiquement le sondage et le code d’accès à tous les membres-assurés ayant fait une réclamation.

Si vous n’avez pas reçu un code d’accès par courrier postal ou par courriel après avoir fait une réclamation chez Promutuel Assurance, mais que vous désirez nous soumettre vos commentaires, composez le 1 800 463-4888 ou rendez-vous à cette adresse : https://www.promutuelassurance.ca/fr/plainte.

Liste des emplois disponibles

Aucun emploi disponible présentement. 

N'hésitez pas à nous transmettre votre curriculum vitae par courriel : boisfrancs@promutuel.ca

Promutuel Bois-Francs souscrit au principe d'équité en matière d'emploi et assure la confidentialité du traitement de la correspondance.

Points de service 

Promutuel Assurance Bois-Francs

Siège social

Victoriaville

1400, rue Notre-Dame Est
Victoriaville (Québec)
G6P 0B4
Sans frais : 
Tél. : 
Téléc. : 
819 752-5025

Heures d'ouverture

Lun : 
*8h30 - 17h
Mar : 
*8h30 - 17h
Mer : 
*8h30 - 17h
Jeu : 
*8h30 - 19h30
Ven : 
8h30 - 17h
Sam : 
Fermé
Dim : 
Fermé
*Soumission par téléphone du lundi au jeudi jusqu’à 19 h 30

Bureau(x)

Asbestos

245, rue du Roi
Asbestos (Québec)
J1T 1S4
Sans frais : 
Tél. : 
Téléc. : 
819 752-5025

Heures d'ouverture

Lun : 
*9h - 17h
Mar : 
*9h - 17h
Mer : 
*9h - 17h
Jeu : 
*9h - 19h30
Ven : 
*9h - 17h
Sam : 
Fermé
Dim : 
Fermé
*Soumission par téléphone du lundi au jeudi jusqu’à 19 h 30. Fermé entre 12h et 13h
Trouver une autre société
Aller

Partenaires

Visitez les sites de nos partenaires !